New Beginnings

For those of you who read my previous blog – I’ve replaced it.  It was never updated.  Whatever I had to say I said on Facebook – and who wants redundancy?
I am writing this blog specifically with my hopes and dreams of being an author in mind.  It’s my goal to make both of my worlds (hopefully!) co-habitate in one blog.
As many of my friends know I am not just a children’s author – I am a novelist as well…romance to be specific.  My rationale?  I love being a children’s author because I am a mother.  But I couldn’t have been a mother without a little romance…(and Brian, of course!)
I hope to keep this professional and personal.  Professional – I want to let you all know what is upcoming for each work published (at this point just Peculiar) and all the new stories coming down the pipeline (and there are a bunch!).
Personal – I will probably share the ramblings that go on in my mind concerning my writings.  I promise not to share too many of the Adventures of Super Mom (unless of course I can’t help it…like how Alex, dressed up as a witch, put a curse on Jake and his whole family, forgeting she is his sister!).
Welcome to my new blog.  I hope to keep you entertained, informed – and maybe let you know a little more about me. 🙂

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

