What’s New?

So I mentioned that there is a few projects in the works…

Peculiar has a sequel!  The text is finished – I haven’t done any illustrating yet (but I do have a “model” for the main character).  The story involves a finicky fairy named Fiona…stay tuned to learn more!

I also have the text and two illustrations done for a children’s book about Sunday School teachers and what they teach.  The kids at Good Shephered inspired me. 🙂

And as I mentioned before there is a novel in the works – a romance.  However those take a little longer than the children’s books to finish.  It’s easier to write two pages that 200!

But what has slowed all these down to becoming reality? 

I have taken my time away from writing and illustrating and put it towards finding an agent or big house publisher.  I love everyone I have ever interacted with as I promoted The Peculiar Princess…even those people who were essentially rude.  Every experience was a stepping stone to this point.  However, little old me can’t market to every point in the United States by myself (not without quitting the job that pays the mortgage).  Plus, I would rather devote my time to what I am good at (writing and drawing) than spend it doing something I’m not great at (promoting).

I have put queries out for The Peculiar Princess and My Sunday School Teacher Tells Me.  I haven’t had anyone scoop either up yet.  Still hoping and praying that I’ll get the call soon but in the meantime I’ll be heading back to the drawing board to get another book published on CreateSpace.

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

