I’m On Goodreads!

I am very excited to announce that I have been accepted into the Author’s Program at Goodreads!

If you haven’t had a chance to stop by the Goodreads website (www.goodreads.com) it is a social site for book lovers.  You can share your favorite books with your friends and they share theirs with you.  It’s like a gigantic virtual book club!

So to celebrate this news – and a certain day coming up next Tuesday *coughmybirthdaycough* (which, incidentally, is why my favorite holiday is Halloween), I have a present for my friends.  Between now and Tuesday the first 39 readers (since I will turn 39 on Tuesday) who go to the Author’s Profile of my Goodreads page (http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5122241.Tricia_Andersen) and add me as their friend or send me a message – I will send them a coupon for a free e-reader copy of one of my books from Smashwords!  (I can’t send hard copies of the books at the moment – maybe in the near future I can!) 

It’s very simple really (I have a bad habit of making things sound more difficult than they are)…

1.)  Click on my Authors Page on Goodreads (http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5122241.Tricia_Andersen) and add me as a friend or send me a message.

2.)  Let me know which book you would like and how to get the coupon to you by sending the title of the book and your e-mail address to me.  You can send these either by message on Goodreads, comment below this blog post, leave me a message on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/t.l.andersenauthor) or send me a message on my website (http://www.triciaandersen.com/contact-tricia.html).

3.)  If you are already my friend on Goodreads let me know and I would still love to send you a coupon!

My hopes are that if you enjoy the book you will go back to Goodreads and rate it.  And if you really love the book – tell a friend about it!

Thanks – and Happy Reading!!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on October 26, 2012, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My birthday is also on Tuesday! October 30 is the best day to be born, is it not!? Happy birthday to you, birthday twin! And welcome to Goodreads. xo

Leave a Reply

