Vortex

Unfortunately this doesn’t mean I have any text to blog yet.  I will soon – I’ve been writing!  The book I’ve been reading has been put on hold.  I love it…I just can’t get into it.

There is just a swirling vortex going on in my head – and writing it might finally make sense.

First of all, I am not only excited to announce that I am a member of Romance Writers of America.  I am blessed, excited, thrilled to announce that I am also a member of the From the Heart Chapter of Romance Writers of America.

Before these memberships I was completely lost, unsure where I was going or how to get there.  After talking to some of the wonderful writers in these groups I’ve realized I’ve been standing on the threshold the whole time.

Which, with the daily grind and the second book in the works, has started the chaos in my mind.

I’ve worked plotlines in my mind.  I’ve tried to figure out Yahoo Groups (not easy).  I’ve tried to navigate the ins and outs of Goodreads.

I’ve gone to blasting Linkin Park and the Sucker Punch soundtrack in my earphones to study my online course in contemporary romance.  I’ve gone back to blasting heavy metal at any other given time (Alex is missing her Demi Lovato and Katy Perry).

I’ve retreated to my mind to sort out the mess.  And of course who is standing there waiting for me with that stupid sexy smirk.  Yep.  Sloan.

Ugh.  More studying.  More chaos.  The man summons it – I’m sure of it. 

(Especially that now, after a book and three chapters, he finally has a “model” for a physical body).

What is worst part of all this?

I couldn’t possibly be happier.

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 6, 2012, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

