To Tweet or Not To Tweet…

So while I’ve been studying how to get ahead in the writing/publishing business (seriously – did I just call it a business?  This “second job” that I completely love – a business?  Someone slap me now…) I’ve found several strong recommendations to promote through social media – blogs (hi everyone!), Facebook (I have five pages for my books) and several other sites.

Including Twitter.

Now Twitter is a perfectally great site.  I just can’t get into it.  Why?  I asked myself that.  I came up with this…

1.)  My life isn’t interesting.  I wish I could relate my undercover duties as a covert spy.  Alas, when I am not writing I manage an office.  Not really exciting.  The most danger I’ve been in were the three paper cuts I got last week.  Oooooh…not so scary (painful but not scary).

2.)  I’m a mom.  I know there are lots of moms on Twitter.  But pretty much all I talk about are my kids.  My face to face friends get tired of hearing about them.  I’m pretty sure the Twitterverse would too.  They are amazing kids.  Just FYI.  I’m not biased either.

3.)  I have a tendancy to ramble on affectionately about non-animate objects.  Like Kenny…

I could go on for a couple dozen Tweets about Kenny.  They would get old fast.  By the way – how did Kenny come into my life?  Refer to List Item #2.  (This would be middle child Jon and his FTC team – Go Cougarbots!)

So why did I join Twitter?  Because I do hope to come up with some witty things to Tweet – or witty quotes to post.

Why do I stay on Twitter?  That’s classified.   

My twitter address is @triciaandersen.  Feel free to come check it out – I might even say something witty someday!

 

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 29, 2012, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

