2012 Year In Review

Well…the ball has just dropped in New York City.  It’s still 50 minutes before 2013 reaches here.  I didn’t think 2012 could be better than 2011.  I mean – I became a published author!!  (An indie published author but still…)  However 2012 was better.  It was incredible.  Here’s some highlights…

Jake graduated from High School

SN851898

There was a lot of track and field (and volleyball)…

jon

alex

jake

I indie published three novels and one more children’s book

SAMSUNG

Jake went to college (and we missed him very much)

imagesCALGIAES

There was A LOT of college football.  It was the first year I can truthfully admit I hardly cheered for the Hawkeyes.  I cheered very loudly for the Knights and by the end of the season I had no voice.

31008_4231646182255_1035590939_n

We hung out with the Cougarbots

solon

And to end the year – I signed my first contract with a publisher!

So what do I hope for 2013?   When 2011 ended I thought the same thought for 2012.  With a half serious laugh I thought “My first contract?”  It couldn’t happen, could it?

So, I guess with the same half serious laugh I think “New York Times Bestseller?”  Because that can’t be possible.

Can it?

Whatever happens in 2013 I’ve decided to live by this motto…

imagesCA8GQQKN

 

Happy 2013 Everyone!!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on December 31, 2012, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

