Crazy Beautiful Life

clouds
So it’s been a crazy, busy, euphoric two days for me.

First, if you haven’t gotten a chance, I’ve been given the opportunity to join one of the most talented groups of writers I’ve ever met in my life (and I took Writer’s Workshop courses at the University of Iowa!). We are called Tuesday Tales. If you haven’t taken a look at our short stories based on the prompt work “package” take a look – you will love it! http://tuesdaytales1.blogspot.com/2013/01/tuesday-tales-12-writers-writing-to.html (and yep – that third one down…that’s me!!)

Then today two incredible things are happening. The first started last night. I was invited by the very incredible Vonnie Davis to be a guest on her blog. I talk about my life as SuperMom, one particularly embarrassing moment in my life and what part of my novels is the hardest for me to write here: http://vintagevonnie.blogspot.com/

And this morning this article was published on the USA Today website. http://www.usatoday.com/story/happyeverafter/2013/01/22/jean-joachim-if-you-loved-me-fave-romantic-movies/1856193/ The writers quoted are all authors of Secret Cravings Publishing and yes, that third one down is yours truly. (And I just noticed the pattern of the number “three”…hmmm…curious…) This was incredible. It’s not every day a simple girl from Iowa gets her name in USA Today.

With all the excitement there has been a lot of soul searching. I think I’ve found my romantic genre not that I’ll focus solely on it. And my dear friend Tina – you will find this as very good news (since you’ve been asking when I’m going to get to submitting two books you are particularly fond of)!

Thank you to everyone who has read this blog, who has visited Tuesday Tales and Vintage Vonnie and USA Today. I couldn’t be here without you. Thank you!!vintage vonnie,

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on January 23, 2013, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

