Character Profile: Sloan O’Riley

My friend Heidi has dared me to introduce you to one of my favorite characters through a character profile.  Call me predictable, call me out for my lack of creativity but guess who you are going to meet?  That’s right!!!  (By the way, I added a category Heidi).   If you have a suggestion for who you would like to meet next leave a comment either here or on my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/t.l.andersenauthor).

Onto the profile…..

smirk

Sloan O’Riley

Nicknames/Alias: Sloan

Age: Late 30’s

Quote:  “Then I will explain it to you as plainly as I can, my lady,” he whispered.  “Abigail, I love you.  I have since I laid eyes on you.  I don’t want to frighten you away from me, so I play the game as your moods change.”  He brushed a lock of hair from her face as he continued.  “I need you, Abigail.  I see my babes when I look in your eyes.”

Eye Color: Ice Blue

Hair Color: Black

Birthplace: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Species: Human

Occupation: Renown Artist, Art Broker, Illustrator, Real estate complex developer, CEO – Sloan Enterprises

Relationship Status: Married

Love interest(s): Abigail O’Riley

Goals: To make Abbey happy; to crush the competition; to protect his family from his past in the IRA

Hardships to overcome: Abbey’s insecurities that she doesn’t deserve him; to live a normal life despite his past

Faults: Arrogant, narcissist, headstrong, stubborn, careless

Talents:  Extremely intelligent, smooth talking, protective, incredible artist, creative, expert with chemicals

Hobbies:  Rugby, Painting, nice cars and motorcycles

I’m not sure who I could pass this along to so I just reiterate my original offer – if you would like to meet any other of my characters comment below or on my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/t.l.andersenauthor).  I’d be happy to introduce them!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on February 10, 2013, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooo…chemicals. Sounds explosive 🙂 You should do his love next.

Leave a Reply

