Character Profiles: Abbey O’Riley & Gordon Finnion

Since I posted my character profile on Sloan, I have gotten requests to meet TWO of my characters!  So in this post I will profile both characters – Abbey and Gordon.  And once again if you have a suggestion for who you would like to meet next leave a comment either here or on my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/t.l.andersenauthor).

Onto the profiles…..

black heels

Abigail (Wright) O’Riley 

Nicknames/Alias: Abbey

Age: Late 20’s

Quote:  “I was an idiot, ok?” she cried.  “I threw myself at you like some desperate slut.  It was killing me watching those women crawling all over the guy I love and it made me jealous.  I am embarrassed by the way I acted.”

Eye Color: Hazel brown

Hair Color: Brown

Birthplace: Mount Vernon, Iowa

Species: Human

Occupation: Children’s book author, art gallery co-owner, COO – Sloan Enterprises

Relationship Status: Married

Love interest(s): Sloan O’Riley (until #3…)

Goals:  To have a happy, fulfilling marriage, to be less dependent on others in the event she is left alone again

Hardships to overcome: Her insecurities that she doesn’t belong with her husband, the prejudices of those around her who would agree with her

Faults: Insecure, jumps to conclusions without the facts, doesn’t listen

Talents:  Very talented, loving, devoted

Hobbies:  Writing, reading

and…

hummer

Gordon Finnion

Nicknames/Alias:  Gordon

Age: Mid 50’s

Quote:  “For lack of a better term, they are bodyguards.  They were originally hired after an attempt on Sloan’s life.  But in reality we are brothers.  We are family.”  Gordon gazed at her as he smiled.  “All five of us are family.”

Eye Color: Brown

Hair Color: Salt & Pepper

Birthplace: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Species: Human

Occupation: Handler of an infamous former IRA bomber/current billionaire

Relationship Status: Single (as of now…)

Love interest(s): Mary Wright

Goals: To keep Sloan and his family safe from harm and keep Sloan from getting into trouble.

Hardships to overcome: To be constantly aware of his surroundings to keep those around him safe, to begin a relationship when he didn’t think he would ever find love

Faults: A little too paranoid, short temper

Talents:  Protective, constantly aware, well trained in weapons and hand to hand combat, deep sense of family

Hobbies:  Gardening, board games, reading

I once again reiterate my original offer – if you would like to meet any other of my characters comment below or on my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/t.l.andersenauthor).  I’d be happy to introduce them!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on February 11, 2013, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

