The Tale of Five Weary Travelers on the way to RAGT – Entry One

Taking a cue from Jean, I thought I would write a quick post about our journey to RAGT in Cincinnati.  My trip is not as long as Jean’ – it is only eight hours (nine if you count the time change).  I’m also not traveling alone but with the clan.

Day one was pretty uneventful.  Dinner was a challenge.  We wanted to get a little ground under the tires so we drove for about a half an hour until we reached the McDonald’s in West Branch.  When we saw traffic backed up due to a semi that drove into a ditch we should have seen that as a sign.  They couldn’t get the order right to save their lives.  They screwed up Jake’s sandwich – twice.  They forgot the fries in Ali’s Happy Meal (who forgets fries in a happy meal?).  I didn’t have the heart to tell Brian they screwed up my dipping sauce. 

We had one deer run out in front of us. I missed – I was working on The Troubles on my Kindle. Then at 9:15 pm we hit a traffic jam in the middle of nowhere that slowed us up.

Now we are mani/pedi-ing in the hotel and getting ready for bed. In the morning we head off for another long drive, one time change and Ohio!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on June 6, 2013, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s McDonald’s for ya 😉

Leave a Reply

