Happy 4th of July! – And a Preview of Heartland (Black Irish #2)

Image

Happy Fourth of July!!!

Today I will start posting teaser photos of my next release, Heartland, the second book of the Black Irish series.  Heartland takes Sloan and Abbey back to her hometown of Mount Vernon, Iowa.  The first teaser couldn’t be more perfect for today…

Image

(This barn is right outside of Mount Vernon, Iowa.) 

Sloan cleared his throat then spoke.  “I want you three to know I appreciate your protection and your friendship.  However the idea of having an entourage following my every step in a town the size of Mount Vernon is unsettling.  I do not see much of a threat on my life in such a small community in such a rural state.  And if someone wanted to threaten me or my family they will certainly stand out in such a place.  Abbey and I are leaving for Iowa on Monday.  I would understand if you chose to stay behind in New York.”

Gordon set his beer on the coffee table.  “Are you certain beyond a doubt you will be safe, Sloan?  The list of those wishing you dead or forcing you on their payroll is long.  Very long.”

“I am certain, Gordon.”

“Beyond a doubt?”

Sloan went silent.  Gordon shook his head, his salt and pepper mane glistening in early summer sunlight that flooded the penthouse.  “That is what I thought.  I made a vow to the Irish Republican Army to protect you.  I will be going.  If I feel you are safe I will reevaluate.”

Have a great day everyone!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

