Breaking the Cycle – Post Nineteen

More from Breaking the Cycle!

Breaking The Cycle

Because I want to explore my two favorite secondary characters further I am posting twice tonight.  Thanks for reading!  Feel free to leave a comment!

Image

Max quickly dressed then drove to the gym.  An uneasiness filled him. Chloe hadn’t arrived yet.  She should have arrived by now.  He stepped out of his car and stormed inside.  His first stop – Phoebe at the receptionist desk.

“Phoebe, has Chloe called?” Max near begged.

Phoebe’s big blue eyes glimmered at him.  Max was well aware of Phoebe’s crush on him.  She made it apparent every single day.  “No, Max.”

“Can you let me know if she does?  Right away?”

“I guess.”

Max stalked off to the locker room.  He slipped off his tennis shoes and stowed them in his locker.  He glanced at his watch anxiously before he stored it and his cell phone inside as well.  He slammed the locker door…

View original post 605 more words

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on August 16, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

