Innocent til Proven Guilty – The Backstory Part One

Innocent 'til Proven Guilty Cover
I am very excited to be writing my free weekly sweet serial with Sweet Cravings Publishing.  If you haven’t read it, click here to have a read!

The story is set in Cedar Rapids, Iowa in the 1940s.  While the characters and the plot line are fictional, the setting and locations are very real.  So, what better than to learn the back story here on my blog!!

cr 1940This is a postcard of Cedar Rapids in the 1940’s.  This is a close-up of the Federal Courthouse.  The City Hall/Veterans Colosseum  is in the background.

cr nowThis is Cedar Rapids today.  The Federal Courthouse is the small building just off the right of the center.  The City Hall/Veterans Colosseum is split in half on the far right.  The city has grown quite a bit in seventy years.

Now, the question many people would ask is – why Cedar Rapids?  What possessed me to write my story here?  Well, the answer is simple.  I was born and raised here.  My husband was born and raised here.  All our children were born here.  Nearly all our extended family lives here.  And we pass this skyline every day.

And the Hotel Montrose?  The building that now resides where the hotel stood…is where he and I first met.

So next week we will be exploring the grand Hotel Montrose!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on September 15, 2013, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome post! Keep us updated, let’s see what the grand hotel montrose is all about.

  2. As with the story I can’t wait for the next installment

Leave a Reply

