Tuesday Tales – End

Badge for TT - very small

Happy Tuesday!  It’s once again time for Tuesday Tales!  Today’s word prompt is “end” and we are back with our untitled Steampunk romance.  When we left last week, things were getting heated between Gideon and Emma.  Did they give into their passion?  Let’s find out!!

Gideon’s resolve nearly broke, the undeniable hunger of desire nearly consuming him.  The fire was quickly extinguished when Emma whispered in his ear, “I want this.  But Katarina demanded this morning to know when the humidor would be ready.  Forgive me, love .”

Gideon drew a steadying breath then chuckled.  “Yes.  I suppose our play will need to wait.  We have a project to finish.”  His mouth grazed hers.  He felt her gasp as she melted against him.  “Fortunately, we are near the end.  Another day of hard work and we will be done.”

Gideon slowly released her with an evil grin, watching as she forced air in and out of her lungs to calm herself.  He tugged his shirt on over his head then picked up his hammer.  He strode to the humidor to begin his task, watching intently as Emma scampered into the kitchen to make breakfast.

Gideon devoted every moment of the day to finishing the humidor, stopping only to take a nibble of food once in a while and a brief trip to the apothecary to get the needed items for the poison.  Emma was by his side assisting through the day.  Her help was invaluable.  He looked up into her eyes, seeing the fire burning in the deep blue depths.  The sooner the humidor was done the sooner they could turn their attention to each other.  He was sure he was about to become a hermit again but not because he feared the world.  Once he got this beauty in his bed he wasn’t about to leave.  By the sultry smile that graced her lips he knew she felt the same.

Night fell as Gideon laid the last stroke of paint on his creation.  He took Emma’s hand in his as they surveyed the final project.  “I will walk you home,” he offered.  He gazed down at her.  “Unless you wish to sleep her tonight.”

She pressed a kiss to his lips.  “I am exhausted.  When I am with you I want to give you everything I am.  Not tonight.  Please walk me home.”

He smiled.  “I understand.  While you are there you can also let Katarina know it is finished.  She can send her men to retrieve.  I will present it to her tomorrow night.  Then I will return here with you to celebrate.”

And don’t forget to check out the incredible excerpts from other very talented Tuesday Tales authors!!

Badge for TT - very small

Don’f forget to check out the other talented authors of Tuesday Tales!!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on March 10, 2014, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Okay … my gut feeling is telling me something’s not right … why would she refuse to spend the night. hope I’m wrong!
    great post! 🙂

  2. You started this scene to late for me. It seems they must have shared the bed last night and you didn’t give any details. Love this scene and the sensual level you’ve created between them.

  3. Why do I feel she’s giving him the brush? Get the box and ditch him? I don’t think I like her. He should have done the deed when he had her full attention.

  4. Again, my suspicions are raised. While I believe they are attracted to each other, I fear Emma is far more than she seems.

  5. Another great post. One must wonder why she won’t stay over, though.

  6. I thought it was odd she didn’t spend the night too. The plot thickens. 🙂

  7. I’ve been suspicious of Emma too through this. Nothing definite, just a few subtle hints that she may have another agenda, other than his bed.

  8. building a lot of intrigue

  9. I feel something bad is about to happen.

Leave a Reply

