Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

St_Patricks-Day-Banner

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

Being Irish, I love to celebrate this day.  I have since I was little.  I have my green on, my Irish Beef Stew is simmering in the crockpot and I am ready to celebrate!!

BlackIrish_SM. wpid-Heartland_MED.jpg. TheTroubles_LRG

The best way to celebrate is to give a present to YOU!  Comment below to win e-book copies of each of the Black Irish Series – Black Irish, Heartland and The Troubles!!  I will draw later on tonight.  Good luck!!

HPlogo2014

If you want to hear me talk about the Black Irish Series and one of my favorite alpha males, Sloan O’Riley, tune in to The Hummingbird Place tonight at 6:00 pm CST.  We’ll be talking all books Irish!!  Join us!! http://blogtalkradio.com/hummingbirdplace

996190_10151480853192826_1547568041_n

For my readers over 21, I have an extra surprise for you.  When researching the name Black Irish on Google, I found movies, a band and an alcoholic drink!  My hubby and I have tweaked the recipe – here’s to a very Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Black Irish

2 shots Irish Whiskey (we like 2 Gingers)

1 shot Kahlua

1 cup coffee ice cream

1/2 cup ice cubes

Mix all the ingredients in a blender and combine until milkshake consistency  A word of warning – this is a VERY strong drink!!

shamrock

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on March 16, 2014, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your Black Irish series sounds intriguing. Will be going on my TBR list. Thanks for the chance to win then.

Leave a Reply

