Random Thoughts

Normally this blog is to talk about my books and other people’s books. Today is a day to ramble.

Recently I was shaken to the core. My romantic rose colored glasses were ripped off my face. It’s caused me to be retrospective about my heart. It’s also caused me to workout like an insane person just to clear my head.

I am a very reserved person. By appearance it doesn’t seem like it because I am friendly. I don’t trust well. I’ve been burned before. I don’t let many people in my heart.

I’ve learned that, besides my family, I’ve let three people in, three people that mean more than the world to me. Three people that if taken from me would bring me to my knees. I learned this the hard way. And the thought terrifies me.

Part of me wants to walk away and protect my heart from being broken. That would be the most cowardly thing to do. It would be gutless. Loving hurts. Do I have the courage? That is the question.

Life is precious. Cherish it. Live it. Love it. Hold the ones you love tight. Let them know how much you love them.

And thanks for letting me ramble.

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on August 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

