Tuesday Tales – Pretty

Badge for TT - very small

Hey everyone!  Welcome to Tuesday Tales!  This week’s word prompt is “pretty”.  We are back with Emma and Gideon in my untitled Steampunk romance.  The last time we saw them they were sharing a heated kiss.  What will happen next?  Let’s find out!

Don’t forget to check out the other awesome experts of the Tuesday Tales authors!

Gideon’s lips grazed Emma’s as he gripped her tight to him. The feel of his large, strong hands caressing her hips made her shudder. His voice had a guttural tone as he spoke. “Emma, have you ever been with a man?”

“No, Gideon. I haven’t.”

She could tell it took a force of nature for him to let her go. He dropped his hands to his sides and took a step away, his blue eyes now trained to the wooden floorboards beneath his feet. The small space between them made Emma feel vacant. She needed his touch, his heat.

“Do you have someplace to go?” Gideon muttered.

“No. I lived with Katarina,” she answered weakly.

Gideon spun on his toe towards his workbench. He sidestepped a small, scrambling copper turtle scuttling across the floor. “I will find some money for a room for you.”

“Why can I not stay here?” Emma demanded.

Gideon turned back. She could see the war waging in his features, the deep, strong need battling with the proper decency he was known for. “Because you should give yourself to the man you wed. Having you here with me is a temptation I no longer can resist.”

Emma smiled as she swept across the room. She touched his cheek, feathering her fingers against the stubble. “I want you, Gideon. I want to be in your bed. I want you to love me, not some other man.”

“But…” Gideon objected.

She patted his cheek gently. “Do not fret your pretty head over it.”

Emma gasped as Gideon pulled her against him as his mouth claimed hers in another blazing kiss. He broke it long enough to gather her nightdress in his hands and tug it over her head, leaving her naked before him. The smile on his face as he stared at her made her heart race. It promised a night she would never forget.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales blogs!

Badge for TT - very small

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on September 29, 2014, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m glad she had the gumption and was forthright enough to tell him what she wanted. It’s going to complicate matters– looking forward to more!

  2. Oh my stars. ~fans self~ That man…what delightful shivers this scene gives me!! I love her boldness, especially with my firm belief that it is only because of Gideon that she has such gumption.

  3. Oh my stars. Another story leaving us at the brink! I love her trust in Gideon and his effort to do the right thing. He’s a great hero. Looking forward to the next installment. *turns on fan*.

  4. Holy moley! *fans face* Next week can`t come quickly enough.

  5. oooh, nicely done. She’s bold and daring. I like!

  6. Oh good! Emma & Gideon are back. Love this story & the two of them.
    I especially liked the copper turtle scuttling across the room. Nice touch!

  7. I like that she went after what she wants. Now – where’s my fan…

  8. Woo, hot and heavy now. I appreciate that he tried to be a gentleman, but Emma made the decision for him.

Leave a Reply

