Tuesday Tales – Flower

IMG_0075.JPG

Hi everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales. We are still with Gideon and Emma in my untitled Steampunk romance. Last week we caught them in an intimate moment. How will they stop Katarina from using the humidor to kill General Hellwig? Let’s find out!

Don’t forget to check out the other awesome authors of Tuesday Tales!

The winter wind whipped around Gideon’s legs as he trudged down the vacant street. He tugged his coat closer to his face to block out the chill.

Glancing around at his surroundings, he noticed the barren trees, the frost covered ground, the empty flowerpots perched on the steps of the houses.

This particular lane in London had to be majestic in color during the summer. Not that Gideon knew. He kept himself locked away from the world. A small cloud huffed from his lips. This summer he would have to get outside and enjoy the beauty.

He shook the chill from himself as he stepped into the tavern. There was hardly a soul in it. Most folks didn’t frequent this establishment so early in the morning. It made finding the man he was looking for easier. With a grin, Gideon weaved among the tables and dropped onto an empty wooden stool at the bar.

“A little early in the day for an ale, don’t you think?” Edgar grumbled.

“I would think you would be happy I left my house on my own accord,” Gideon chuckled.

“I do admit that surprises me. Look at you. You’re a new man. It’s almost as if you’ve been keeping a woman in your bed.”

Gideon shot Edgar a devious grin. Edgar slapped the wooden plank that served as the counter of the bar. “I can’t believe this! Is it that little beauty Emma?”

“A gentleman never shares who he has spent his night with. However, I can tell you she’ll be furious if she knows I’m here so we need to make this quick. I need a favor of you.”

“Barely stick you head out and you’re already under the thumb of a woman,” Edgar laughed.

“This is no laughing matter,” Gideon snapped, suddenly serious. “There is more than one life at stake. That includes Emma’s. And mine.”

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales blogs!

IMG_0075-0.JPG

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Intriguing, as always. Great dialogue as well. Good one!

  2. Interesting dialogue … look forward to finding out how Edgar can help. And lovely how you’ve changed Gideon’s character to have that “certain something” back in hi life. It shines through the words. Well done.

  3. I love that he’s a gentleman when with his friends. He’s a great character. I’m already in love with him and can’t wait to see him win over his enemies. Love this story.

  4. I just love this story, and the characters! Can`t wait for more next week.

  5. oooh, I’m intrigued. Love this- can’t wait for more.

  6. sherrygloagtheheartofromance

    I like the way you rack up the tension in this snippet after the gentleness of last week.

  7. Talk aboit a cliff hanger. Great job.

Leave a Reply

