Tuesday Tales – Stark

IMG_0075.JPG

Hey everyone! It’s time for Tuesday Tales! We’re back with Gideon and Emma in my Steampunk Romance. Will Edgar help Gideon? Let’s find out!

And don’t forget to check out the other incredible authors of Tuesday Tales!!

Gideon couldn’t help but notice the stark change in Edgar’s demeanor. The man who was once jovial was now just as serious as he. “What is it, Gideon?” Edgar questioned.

“Katarina Hellwig is the one responsible for Sophia’s death and Toby’s disappearance. She sent Sophia’s lover and Toby’s true father to do the deed. However I learned this after I turned the humidor I built to kill General Hellwig over to the bitch.”

Edgar muffled his gasp as the revelation. “What do you need of me?”

“I need you to find out when Katarina is going to present the humidor to the General. I am sure she is planning a elaborate affair when she does. I have disabled it but I am sure she is having it repaired as we speak.”

Edgar cocked an eyebrow at him. “How do you know all this?”

“I heard it from the Viper’s lips myself. I went to the mansion to confront Emma only to heard Katarina’s confession to use the humidor to not only kill her husband but to trap me into being her lover in the process.”

Edgar’s lips pressed into a thin, thoughtful line. “I know a few butlers and maids in the Hellwig mansion, none of which hold any affection for their mistress. I will ask around for the status of the humidor’s repairs and the impending presentation.”

“Thank you, my friend,” Gideon breathed. He picked up his ale and took a sip, startling and spilling a little of the brew as he felt Edgar’s elbow in his ribs. Edgar’s mischievous grin was back as he babbled on about the weather and the new Zeppelin christened into the queen’s navy. Gideon grinned in response as he mopped the ale from his shirt. The waiting for an answer would all but kill him. But he would do whatever it took to keep Emma and himself safe.

Check out the other awesome Tuesday Tales here!

IMG_0075-0.JPG

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. totally intrigued by this story. I love it.

  2. Really nice texture and language to your story. I hope that dang viper eventually gets his due.

  3. let’s hope Edgar stays true to his words and will help. this is indeed a great story!

Leave a Reply

