Tuesday Tales – Stuffed

IMG_0075-1.JPG

Hey everyone! It’s time for Tuesday Tales! We’re back with my Steampunk Romance. Gideon just enlisted Edgar’s help. What will Emma think? Let’s find out!

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible Tuesday Tales excerpts!

Gideon slipped into the townhouse, softly shutting the door behind him. He talked longer with Edgar than he anticipated. It had been way too long since he spent time with his friend. Possibly he had arrived home before…
The soft clearing of a throat announced the worst. Emma was already awake. He turned to find her sitting naked in his favorite overtuffed chair. The sight sent him into a burning need for her.
“I thought we were going to defeat Katarina together,” she pouted.
Gideon knelt before the chair and took her hands in his. It took all the self control he possessed to not part her knees and kiss his way up her thigh. “Love, I just went to meet with Edgar. I asked him to get information for us on Katarina and the repairs on the humidor.”
“I still should have gone with you.”
“Katarina knows you are not dead. She has men prowling all over London who have orders to end your life if they see you.”
“I’m not afraid of them.”
Gideon parted her knees to draw her closer. He cupped her face in his hands. “I am. These men killed Sophia, my wife. My sweet, I love you more than I ever did her and she possessed my heart. If they took your life it would end mine. Do you understand?”
She nodded against his fingers. Her fingers rose to his and caressed them. A wicked smile slowly crept to her lips as she pressed herself against him. “And your plans for the rest of the day, dearest?”
Gideon ran the pad of his thumb against her bottom lip, tugging her mouth apart. He gazed at her hungrily. “You. You are my plans the rest of my day. Me deep inside you starting with this chair and ending in my bed.”
Emma could barely let go a gasp before Gideon enveloped her lips in a deep, devouring kiss.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales blogs!

IMG_0075-2.JPG

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 24, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. What a great excerpt! I hope things are okay between them. For some reason I got an odd feeling of concern when they were speaking, as if someone is plotting something behind his back. Maybe it`s just me . . . I hope it`s just me.

  2. He cares about her so much, and can talk HOT as well. Great use of the prompt.

  3. I’m with Vicki, I think I had an odd feeling last week already … very nice snippet today …

  4. I agree, it’s all going a bit too smoothly 🙂

  5. Interesting use of the prompt.

  6. woo! this was a hot post this week. Enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

