What I am Thankful For

It’s Thanksgiving, a time to think about what we’re thankful for. Let me share a few things I am thankful for not just on Thanksgiving but every day (not in any particular order).

First of all, I am thankful for my husband Brian. It takes the patience of a saint to live with me. He believes in every crazy ass scheme I come up with whether it’s a new book or a new tattoo. He loves me despite every pissy fit I throw or every mistake I make. I love him with all my heart.

In the same vein, I am thankful for my kids. Three very different personalities, three very unique and incredible people. I’m blessed to be their mom.

I am thankful for my parents. They believe in me, support me and make me feel like a rockstar. Plus they are always there when I need them. I am also grateful for my brother and his family, my parents-in-law and all my siblings-in-law for your love and support.

I am thankful for my readers. You guys let me do what I love. For that I will love you forever.

This year I am thankful to be here to type this. Not many people know that in September I spent five days in the hospital fighting for my life. I am thankful for the medical personnel at Mercy Medical Center who helped me heal.

I am thankful for two men I will let remain nameless but know who they are. It hasn’t even been a year and we’ve been through a lot, boys. Thank you. You’ve been there for all the moments of self doubt. You’ve let me go bat crap crazy. You’ve given me strength to stand, to get to where I am. Despite everything that has happened, the good and the bad, I will always be grateful for both of you.

I am thankful for my sisters in violence (wow, that doesn’t sound nice does it?). We’ve done more than train together. We’ve talked. We’ve cried. We’ve laughed. A lot. You are all some of the most incredible women I’ve ever met. Thanks for putting up with me.

I have said this more than I can count but I won’t ever stop saying it. I am thankful for my second family at Hard Drive MMA. I have gone through many years feeling like the square peg trying to fit in the round hole. Finally I feel like I belong. Not to mention, I am probably in the best shape of my life. So to my brothers and sisters – thank you with all my heart. I am proud to be part of this family.

I am thankful to my publishers, Secret Cravings and Beau Coup, and everyone involved with these two incredible companies. Thank you for believing in me. Thank you for giving me a voice.

I am thankful for two groups I have had the honor to work with – the Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome Association and Operation First Response. They do incredible work and have made me feel like part of their family. Thank you.

Thank you to my family and friends both new and you poor suckers who have dealt with me for this long. You are the sunshine in my day.

There are so many other things to be grateful for in my life, way too numerous to count. I am truly blessed to live my dream and be loved by so many.

Have a Happy, Safe and Blessed Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on November 27, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

