Things You May Not Have Known About My Books

IMG_0481.JPG
Heidi dared me to share a secret or two about my books. I don’t always take Heidi’s dares, but this one intrigued me. So here are a few things you may or may not have known about my books.

Black Irish – I originally shared this as a serial on this blog. And the original concept inspiration behind Sloan O’Riley was my late grandfather. Granted, once Sloan took shape he was definitely not Grandpa!

Queen of Savon – a dream inspired this book, a dream about me and two guys I was forced to choose between. There was a lot of white flowing curtains and a bed and…well, it could have gone completely different.
It was also written long before Black Irish.

Heartland – this was my favorite location-wise. Nearly all the landmarks are near where I live so it was fun to describe them.

The Troubles – this was my first book set in Minneapolis. I love, love, love Minneapolis. If I didn’t live where I am now I’d live in Minneapolis.
Also, I had the entire plotline of The Troubles in my head before I had Heartland. I forced myself to write Heartland before I could write a word of The Troubles. It was hell.

Breaking the Cycle – Breaking the Cycle was never supposed to be a series. All I wanted was to bring awareness to Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome. Everyone loved it so much I thought “why not?”.
Also, my love for MMA came from researching this book. Before my opinion was the same as most people’s. Now I am a mixed martial artist. 😊
Oh…and my coach, Keoni Koch, is the cover model!

The Thirteenth Knight – This was my first Tuesday Tale. Tuesday Tales is a group of writers who post a 300 word excerpt every Tuesday. They are a group of very awesome people. You can find us here.

Breaking the Silence – This was the first book I wrote where one of the primary characters was based on someone I know personally, someone I care a lot about. It’s probably my favorite character. No, they don’t know.

The Peculiar Princess – this was the first book I ever wrote. The illustration of Penelope is supposed to look like my daughter.

The Finicky Fairy – Like Peculiar Princess the illustration of Fiona is supposed to be my niece.

Innocent till Proven Guilty – the hotel in the book was a real hotel. By the time I was old enough to remember it was boarded up. The place totally fascinated me.

Trial by Fire (releasing December 11th) – I love badass heroines. I figured it was time for Abbey to be a badass heroine.

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on December 2, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

