Tuesday Tales – Picture Prompt

  

Hi! And welcome to another Tuesday Tales! This week we are writing 300 words to a word promt. And we are back with Reese and Lily in Between the Shelves.

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible authors of Tuesday Tales!

 

 “So what made you decide to fight for a living?” Lily asked as she glanced at Reese. She loved the feel of his strong hand around hers. The towering trees above them shaded them from the hot summer sun. It was just them walking on the road to the lake. Things couldn’t be more peaceful on a Saturday morning.

“I hitchhiked as far as Omaha and was desperate for money. There were fights at some low life bar by the river. Ten dollars to enter. Two hundred if I won. I took a chance and put my last ten in to enter. You could tell it was fixed. The guy I fought was over twice my size. I laid him out a minute into the round. A local coach saw me and invited me to train. He paid me and gave me a place to sleep in exchange for doing maintenance in the gym. It’s all history from there.”

“And soon you’ll be going back to Vegas,” Lily sighed miserably.

“Maybe. Why does it bother you?”

“I don’t even know what we are. Am I your girlfriend?”

“No.”

“Oh.” Lily’s heart sunk in her chest as she tugged her hand back. She couldn’t stop the sudden tears that burned her eyes. Reese held her hand firm. 

“You aren’t my girlfriend. I’m not waiting for you to call so we can go see a movie. We aren’t in sixth grade. You’re my lover, the reason I breathe, the reason my heart beats. You’re the woman I want to share my body, my bed, my life with. You’re my every thought. You’re more than a girlfriend, Lily. You’re my soul.”

Lily was so dumbfounded she couldn’t speak. Her only response was simple surrender as he pulled her to him for a kiss.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales blogs!

  

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on April 20, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Oh my stars, what he said to her made my heart flutter.

  2. How romantic and loving! What an amazing declaration. Love this couple.

  3. OMG – what a beautiful post. He’s a keeper … beautiful beautiful beautiful !!

  4. oooooh, I Love what he said to her!!! YEAH!!

  5. Major swoon on his reply. What a sweetie. 🙂

  6. Awww! Perfect scene! My heart was breaking for her at first. And then he clarified his thoughts and my heart turned to mush.

  7. Soooo. I told myself I was going to stay away from the teasers… But.. goodness!! I’m falling even harder for Reese 💗💗💗

Leave a Reply

