Tuesday Tales – Picture Prompt

IMG_0075-0

Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This week were veering away from The Heartbreaker. This week’s excerpt is from the sixth and final book of the Black Irish Series, Family Ties. Let’s catch up with Sloan and Abbey…

Don’t forget to check out the other amazing authors of Tuesday Tales!

fireandwine

Abbey stretched out on the sofa, a folder full of papers on her lap. Slipping the earbuds in her ears, she turned up the Linkin Park song already playing. She scanned the document on her iPad. Putting seven kids to bed each night was always an adventure. It left very little time to catch up on overdue work.

As she electronically signed the document, she opened another. She nearly jumped off the couch when a hand clamped on her ankle. “Abigail.”

Her eyes shot up to the source of the voice as she tore the earbuds from her ears. Sloan stood in front of the roaring fireplace holding a bottle of wine with one hand and two glasses in another. His dress shirt was unbuttoned showing a tantalizing amount of sculpted chest. His grin was oh-so-sexy. “You’re going to wake the kids and then you can put them back to bed,” she chided.

“Put the tablet down,” Sloan demanded.

“We break ground in Rio tomorrow,” Abbey reminded.

lover

“I don’t care. We’ve been working too hard lately. Between the kids and the company we haven’t had enough time for each other. This morning was a distinct reminder of that. I’ve spent all day thinking of the parts of you I want to taste first. So put the tablet away and come enjoy a glass of wine with me.”

Abbey sighed as she closed her document and tossed the iPad on the end table. She found a spot on the plush rug to settle. As she reached up to accept her glass of wine, her eyes met Sloan’s ice blue ones. Instinctively, she wiggled herself until her skirt rode up to highest part of her thigh. Sloan lowered himself beside her and laid a hand on her bare leg, moaning deep in approval.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales blogs!

IMG_0075-0

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on June 15, 2015, in author, books, fiction, novel, romance, story, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Seven kids?
    Nice scene… My mind’s already imagining next week’s post seeing the second pic 🙂

  2. I love Sloan and Abby! So glad to see them back. Are you going to continue this? I hope so. He’s such a hot guy.

  3. seven kids????? well there seems to have been some time passing between book 5 and book 6 . . .I cannot wait for book 6 maybe more after that?

  4. My goodness seven kids is a fulltime job all by itself. I can`t wait to see what happens next week!

  5. aww, heck ya! he could make me put work away too.

  6. I’m with Davee. I’d put my papers aside for that!! 🙂 Jillian

  7. Tantalizing excerpt! I really like how he makes her relax with wine. Great last paragraph.

  8. I’m still amazed she got seven kids in bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

