Tuesday Tales – Fly

Hey everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This weekend we’re back with Dani and Fitz in the first book of the Fighter Girlz series, Ememy Linez.

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible Tuesday Tales!


Fitz tucked a helmet in each of the saddlebags that hung of the seat on either side of the motorcycle. He smiled at Dani as he pressed his hand against the small of her back. The sensation made her shudder. He scrambled to hide the reaction. “What are you doing?” she demanded.

“Trying to be a gentleman. I could get you moving in other ways.” Fitz dropped his hand to her ass and squeezed. She jumped. She wasn’t sure if it was from shock or arousal.

She scampered towards the restaurant door as she shot a glare over her shoulder. “Keep your hands off my ass.”

“Bet you’ll change your tune by midnight.”

“Highly unlikely.”

Dani reached for the knob to pull the door open. She instead found a large hard covering it. She glanced up to find that crazy grin that drove her wild. “I’ve got it.”

She tucked a fly away strand of hair behind her ear as she felt her cheeks grow warm. He cocked his head. “Dang, that’s sexy.”

“What?”

“That tinge of pink on your cheeks. Makes me want to do this.” Fitz leaned towards her and pressed his lips against her skin. It made her heart flutter. She shrugged away.

“Hey, I’m not that bad,” he protested.

“It’s not that.”

“Then what is it?”

“This. The dress, the blushing. It’s not me. I’m not a girly girl.”

“Then why are you acting this way?”

“I don’t know. Something about you is bringing it out of me.”

Fitz cupped her chin in his hand and lifted her eyes to meet his. “Just be you, Dani. I want you, not some fake version of you.”

His eyes locked on her lips. Moments later his mouth brushed against hers. The kiss was soft, gentle. It was a taste of what might be. It turned her into a quivering puddle of need.

“I though you said you were hungry,” she countered weakly.

“I am.” He tugged the door open and nudged her inside.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales!


About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on August 1, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love how Dani relates to Fitz, saying she’s not a girly girl and how Filz tells her to be herself. Lovely write.

  2. Oh I just loved this! Well done.

  3. Awesome. I like a guy who wants a girl to be herself. And one who’s hungry for her. Jillian

  4. Wonderful scene. I like the way his personality folds around her and brings her out.

Leave a Reply

