Tuesday Tales – Fasten

Hi everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This week’s word prompt is “fasten”. We’re back with Dani and Fitz in Enemy Linez.

Don’t forget to check out the other amazing Tuesday Tales!


“Yum. That would be a breakfast I would never forget.”Fitz parted her lips with his. Dani wrapped her arms around his neck while still clutching the spatula. She needed to get herself together. Fitz was too smooth to be real. And she was sinking fast under his spell. Sleeping tonight was going to be lonely. He let her go and crossed the living room like a panther on the hunt. He stopped and winked at her just before his plopped on the couch. She inhaled sharply as she scooped eggs onto two plates and followed him.

Fitz took his plate from her and set it beside him on the cushion. Taking her wrist, he drew her to him and tugged the tie on her robe. The folds opened revealing her nakedness.

Fitz groaned in response as he pulled her down to him to straddle his lap. She squirmed as she landed. The only thing stopping them from having sex again was the thin cloth of his boxers.

“I have an idea,” he murmured.

“What’s that?” she asked as she fought to keep her composure.

“It’s Saturday. Let’s just stay here today. Let’s not get dressed. Let’s just be together.” He kissed her again. The way his lips grazed hers sent shivers down her spine.

“I can’t.”

“Why not?”

“I have to get to the gym.”

He cocked an eyebrow at her. “You would pick the gym over me?”

“Ryan is trying to get me a fight. I need to be ready at any time.”

Fitz’s voice sound strangely astounded. “You take this really seriously.”

“It seems you don’t take this seriously enough. How long is it until your fight?”

“Four weeks. I have plenty of time. This isn’t my first fight, Dani. I’m a pro. Remember?”

“What’s your record?”

“Eight and six.”

“Those numbers would be much further apart if you put a little more work into it.”

“I don’t need a lecture. I’m fine.”

“I’m sure you are.”

Dani stared into Fitz’s deep brown eyes. The raging lust she saw earlier was gone. She could only surmise what she now saw was irritation. She knew she ruined the moment. But could she really be with someone who didn’t take what she loved to do seriously or at least support her dedication to it?

Unfortunately she was pretty sure the answer was no.

With a heavy sigh she scooted off his lap and stood. She fastened her robe closed then strode to her room. She had someplace to be. Her team counted on her. It was just too bad Fitz didn’t understand.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales!


About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on October 3, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You’ve got to admire her determination and discipline. I hope this sexy guy comes around and gets with the program.

  2. Oh no! I hate to see something like this come between them. I hope they can work it out.

  3. Well darn… I hope things work out for them!

  4. great job on the conflict!!! Jillian

Leave a Reply

