Tuesday Tales – Picture Prompt

Hey everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This week we’re working with a picture prompt. We’re back with Dani and Fitz in the first book of the Fighter Girlz series, Ememy Linez.

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible Tuesday Tales!

Fitz fished the helmets from the saddlebags. He handed her one then straddled the bike. He offered his hand to help her on behind him. Dani tugged the helmet over her head then hopped on. She barely got her skirt tucked modestly beneath her before he fired in on and flew down the street.

The cool breeze off the lake caressed Dani’s skin as they cruised down the country lane. It was a sharp contrast to the hot, sculpted body beneath her fingers. Despite Fitz’s claim to live dangerously, he took the drive slow. There were too many rocks lying on the pavement. The sun slit through the low hanging trees. The purr of the bike rumbled through her helmet. The whole scene was peaceful. It didn’t dull the raging lust coursing through her.

She let go a disappointed sigh as Fitz turned the motorcycle towards Saint Louis. Farmland was replaced by factories and shopping malls. It was dark as he pulled up in front of her apartment and helped her off the bike.

Dani tugged her helmet free. “Now what?”

Fitz shrugged. “I guess this is where I tell you good night.”

“Really? After all you said at the diner?”

“Dani, I talk a good game. But I’m not like that. I like you a lot. I respect you. I’m not going to force myself on you.” He stepped towards her and planted a kiss on her cheek. “Good night. I hope we can do this again soon.”

Dani smiled at him then ascended the first stair towards the door. She turned back. “How about a night cap? I might have a beer or two.”

Fitz shot her that crazy grin that turned her to putty. “Really?”

She reached out her hand to him. “Yeah. Let’s go upstairs.”

Don’t forget to check out the other amazing Tuesday Tales!

About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on August 29, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great job. I guess she was hotter than he expected. lol

  2. Great excerpt! Love Susanne’s comment. =D

  3. Love it! The great description and then, who’s seducing who here??

Leave a comment