Tuesday Tales – Spider

Hey everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This week’s word prompt is “spider”. We’re back with Dani and Fitz in the first book of the Fighter Girlz series, Ememy Linez.

**Warning…this is a PG-13 rated excerpt.**

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible Tuesday Tales!


Fitz gently wove his fingers between hers and followed her up the stairs to the stoop. She brushed a wayward spider off the weather beaten handle then tugged in open.

She glanced over her shoulder at him as she gave him a half-hearted smile. “Did I mention that I live on the third floor?”

“Nope,” Fitz chuckled. “Guess I’m getting my cardio in today, huh?”

“Guess so.”

Dani led him up the steps. What was normally a jog for her was a slow sensual climb. She was so very aware of his touch on her hand. Occasionally his fingers brushed her hip. Her hands trembled as she dug her keys from her purse and unlocked the door.

“I have a couple bottles and a couple cans,” Dani offered as she scurried from him to the kitchen. “I also have some moscato.”

“A glass of moscato would be great,” Fitz answered.

She looked up at him as he stood in the doorway. She bit back a sigh. He was so insanely gorgeous. Why exactly did he ask her out again? She fought a grin on her lips. “You can shut the door.”

“Yeah. I was about to do that.” He nudged in closed with his foot then jammed his hands in his pockets.

She turned back to the counter and tugged the drawer open to search for the corkscrew. Her breath escaped in a squeak as a large pair of hands caressed her hips, pulling her against a strong wall of muscle.

“Thought you might need help,” Fitz rumbled as his lips explored the curve of her neck.

“I’m a big girl,” Dani finally managed through ragged breaths.

“Uh.huh.”

Dani moaned as Fitz scraped his fingers against her thighs tugging the skirt of her sundress up. Once he cleared the hem, he wrapped his hands around her legs. The corkscrew slipped from Dani’s grip and clattered across the countertop.

“Great job opening that bottle there, Dani,” Fitz muttered against her neck.

“Fitz.” She couldn’t think. She reached behind her head and wrapped her arms around his shoulders the best she could. It must have been enough. The growl that escaped his throat was primal. She glanced down to see his eyes locked on her breasts.

“Grab the wine bottle,” he demanded. “We’ll drink it later. Right now I need you or you need to tell me to leave. But for the love of God, make a decision quick.”

Dani snaked a grip around the neck of the bottle. With her other hand she pulled his from her leg and held it tight. “My bedroom’s down the hall. Follow me. Grab the corkscrew.”

She loved the dumbfounded expression on his face as he scrambled to find the corkscrew without taking his eyes off her. She guided him down the dark hallway but stopped as they reached the doorway. “Fitz, I don’t normally sleep with guys on the first date.”

He frowned. “Then why…”

“I just need you to know I’m not easy. This isn’t like me. It’s just that you’re…I don’t know…”

He stared at her for a moment before he pulled her to him. His embrace was tender. So was the deep kiss that followed. As they parted he laid his forehead against hers. “Baby, that’s the last thing I thought about you. I don’t think you’re easy. I think you’re amazing and I’m a lucky guy that you even went out with me.”

“Well, then you’re about to be really lucky.” She pulled out of his arms then tugged her sundress over her head, leaving her in just her bra and panties. She didn’t miss the curse word that escaped his lips as she pulled him into the bedroom and closed the door behind them.

Don’t forget to check out the other amazing Tuesday Tales!


About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on September 5, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Dani and Fitz interact nicely here. Looks like a blooming romance.

  2. Phew! Wow, that was so sinfully steamy. LOVED IT!!

Leave a comment