Tuesday Tales – Necklace


Hey everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Tales! This weekend we’re back with Dani and Fitz in the first book of the Fighter Girlz series, Ememy Linez.

Don’t forget to check out the other incredible Tuesday Tales!


“So, I guess I had the right number after all,” a deep voice rumbled on the other end. The sound make Dani’s belly flip flop. A slow burn erupted in her core. The guy said a few words and it instantly sent her into a lust filled frenzy? What the hell was wrong with her?

“You were pretty ballsy,” she finally choked out as her fingers wandered across her breasts until they were knotted tight in the leather cord she wore as a necklace.

“You gave me your number, Dani,” Fitz countered. “What was I supposed to do?”

“True.”

“So how fast can you get ready for supper? I’m starving.”

“Wow. Again. Ballsy.”

“Baby, everything I do is ballsy. Life’s too short to sit on the sidelines. Are you saying you don’t want to go out with me?”

“It’s not that. It’s just…” Dani’s voice trailed off.

“Just what?”

“Your team and my team hate each other. Hate is actually not a strong enough word. If we get caught together it will start a war. One Saint Louis is not prepared for.”

“So what? That’s them, not us.”

“My team is my family. I won’t betray them.”

“It’s dinner, Dani. We’re not eloping,” Fitz assured. “Come on. I can hear it in your voice. You’re hesitant but you want to. You’re curious. And I may be wrong, but I think I can hear that sweet, breathy sound of a woman turned on.”

Dani snorted. But dang, he was right. The more Fitz talked the damper her panties got. “You’re full of shit.”

“Baby, get dressed. I’ll be there in twenty minutes. Be dressed to ride on a bike.”

“You don’t know where I live.”

“I have my sources. See you in twenty.” The line went dead. Dani let the cell drop from her hand. After a minute or two of stunned silence she stood to get dressed.

Don’t forget to check out the other Tuesday Tales!


About triciaandersen

I am the author and illustrator of the children's book "The Peculiar Princess". I am also the author of two adult fantasy romance novels, "The Sorceress of Savon" and "The Woodcutter King of Muladin". Along with being an author I am married to a wonderful guy and have three beautiful children. I coach youth track and field, sew and chase my children around to their various activities.

Posted on July 4, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ooooo, this is going to be so good! I can’t wait until next week.

  2. well, yep, he is ballsy! I like it! Jillian

Leave a comment